akaitcho communities

Akaitcho communities comprise of Lutsel K’e, Dettah, N’dilo, and Deninu K’ue, with a combined membership of  3300 as of October 2017. All communities are beautifully situated around the shores of Great Slave Lake.

Dettah and N’dilo have the largest membership list of and are situated near the capital of the Northwest Territories – Yellowknife. Lutsel K’e and Deninu K’ue are smaller beautiful communities with Lutsel K’e only accessible by air and water.  Additionally, Deninu K’ue is accessible by air, all season road, and water.